News & Events
  • A new Course has been introduced this year B.Tech Petroleum Engineering
  • Our College got 8th Rank in Anna University Engineering College Ranking
  • Chairman 'Cavalier' Dr.M.S.Mathivanan has received Perunthalaivar Kamarajar Award
Department of Physics
About the Department

The department of physics was established in the year 1998. The department of physics has been maintaining high academic standards. The department of physics offers courses for all the first year B.E/ B.Tech., students as per Anna University curriculum. The department of physics has a team of highly qualified and energetic faculty members who have academic and research experiences.

Faculty Details
S.No Name of the Faculty Qualification Designation
01 Dr.K.Gopalakrishnan M.Sc., M.Phil., B.Ed., PGDCA., PDSD., Ph.D., MISTE., Prof./Head
02 Mr.S.Senthilkumar M.Sc.,M.Phil., Assistant Professor
03 Mrs.L.Vijaya M.Sc.,M.Phil.,B.Ed., Assistant Professor
04 Mrs.S.Saranya M.Sc.,M.Phil., Assistant Professor
Lab Facilities
Value Added Programs
Topic Chief Guest
Research Methodology Dr. I. Gosawmy Phd., Director, Sri Venkateswara Group of Institutions, Coimbatore-641 105.
Dr. M. Sathick Bhasa,Professor, Library and Information Science,Annamalai University, Chidhambaram.
S.No Title of the Book No.of Books
01 Engineering Physics – I 53
02 Engineering Physics – II 31
03 Material Science 23
04 Others 20
05 Question Bank 05
06 Physical Laboratory Manual 56

a greate place for right education...
About SSM
SSM Webmail
SSM Community Radio
Contact Us
Location Map
Developed by :